Safeguarding and Child Protection

At Wensum Junior School we are committed to keeping our child happy, healthy and safe.  As you know our core values are Honesty, Kindness and Respect and these guide all we do.  Please follow the links below to access the key documents that underpin the safeguarding work we do.  If you would like to discuss any aspect of policy and practice, please telephone the school to arrange a time to chat with any of our Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSLs):

  • Headteacher Vic McConnell
  • Deputy Headteacher Pete Hubery
  • Parent Support Worker Zowie Glenn
  • Inclusion lead / SENDCo Aimee Bulman

Key documents


Staff Code of Conduct

Visitor Code Of Conduct

The document below is the most recent version of the Department for Education’s statutory guidance for schools and colleges.  It is expected that all staff (including all other adults that work with children) read Part 1: Safeguarding Information for All Staff



Staying safe online (social media, games and apps)

Please click here to access information on how to keep safe online.